The USO "Dyatkovo
Crystal", like more than 200 years ago, made
a unique crystal iconostasis, copying to a certain
extent the masterpiece of the XIX century masters.
The completion of interior works in the cathedral-chapel
was planned on September 17, 2002 when the Orthodox
Church has its holiday of the God's Mother icon
the ĞUnsieged Kupinağ
The Transfiguration church was
a world-known sight of Dyatkovo in the XIX century.
It was built by the Maltsovs, founders of the
plant, in 1810. This white-stone "pearl"
was called "the world's eighth wonder"
for its interior decoration, made by the Dyatkovo
crystal factory masters, including a crystal iconostasis,
crystal lustres and church-lustres, unique chandelliers
of polycoated glass. The Maltsovs' family vault
was also located in the cathedral. In the twenties
of the XX century the cathedral was completely
The Dyatkovo crystal plant revives and keeps the
best traditions of the past. The vast experience
of artistic culture, accumulated in two centuries,
continues being developed by skilful qualified
masters and talented artist-designers at present.
December 1999. The first stone to start the construction
of the cathedral-chapel the "Unsieged Kupina"
was laid in the historic centre of Dyatkovo. This
cathedral was meant to be put up in memory of
the perished warriers from the Dyatkovo area.
The crystal decoration of the new cathedral includes
thousands of details; the iconostasis crystal
parts weigh a few tons. The USO 'Dyatkovo Crystal"
dedicates it to the memory of the Maltsov family,
founders of the Dyatkovo crystal plant and to
all the generations of crystal masters from Dyatkovo.
The project is sure to become a bright landmark
in the history of the world's glass production.
The authors of the project are: Yevgenia Ivanovna Volnova,
an Honoured Artist of Russia, and Leonid Alexandrovich
Chizhov, an engineering constructor and designer.
Department of Marketing +7 48333 3-19-58, contacts